Goodbye Senior Year.

You were either really good to me, or really bad to me and there really is no in between.

The beginning of the year was really great. I had everything I wanted. The perfect relationship, the best friends, senior year was going to be great. Then as the year crept on it only got worse. I lost some of the most important friends in my life, but I still had something to hold onto. Then May hit and anyone who knows me, know May is definitely not my month. I lost the one thing I held so dearly. Yeah I got my bestfriend back and made some new ones, but it just wasn’t the way it should be.

After losing something you love so much you start to break apart. I am broken beyond belief. You’d think after dealing with something so much that you would get used to it, but that’s not true. Going through this has caused so much pain and struggling. I am losing sight of who I am and I am losing myself.

I know I will be okay, I know God has plans for me. And I know that through this I am made to learn. I needed to realize my problems and my issues. Going through the things I have gone through has caused me so much pain, but the lessons I have learned through the pain have become so valuable.

So yes it’s hard. And I miss you everyday, but I know things will get better. If I have learned anything in this world, it’s to not give up. If something is supposed to happen it will. I know I will be okay. I have learned what I needed to learn. I always give second chances, I just hope that I’ll be able to get one too.

So senior year, you were not good to me, but you taught me a lot, and for that I am truly thankful.

Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. -Isaiah 41:10

Leave a Reply

