It’s been six days since May has begun and it has already been one of the most overwhelming months of my life.

Not only is this the last month of school, but it is the last month I will be doing the same thing I have been doing everyday for the last 13 years of my life. As graduation rapidly approaches us, it is becoming apparent that I will not be walking the halls of my school for much longer. I will not be seeing the people I have seen every year anymore. High school has been an interesting experience for me. I lost some of the people I have been friends with for years, I have rekindled old friendships and gained some of the best friends I know I will have all of my life. I have had ups and down and in betweens, and there are days I wish I could’ve prevented from ever happening, and there are days I wish I could relive every second.

Within this last week I lost someone who meant the absolute world to me. But from that I realized that every action you take can have an effect on someone. I learned that from the mood swings and the grumpy days, you may not be able to keep a person for much longer. But I also learned that the first person you really fall in love with will be so hard to let go. It seems as though you can never move on from talking to them all day and telling them about everything that happens in your day. But if you were lucky like I am, you won’t have to stop talking to this person, you just have to find happiness outside of each other in order to grow as individual people, and then you will eventually be able to become happier than you were before and this could even bring two people closer together. I know that this isn’t the end of my story with this person, it was just the end of a chapter. Throughout this I have had to turn to God to heal my heartache, and Psalms 147:3 spoke out to me.

“He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds.”

May has only just begun. I have already been swamped with things to do and some of the most tiring days. From student council, school, and work, I don’t even know if I have time see people aside from those that will be along side me. From the Senior Breakfast to Grad Nite, I have never stayed awake for so long, and I have never felt more exhaustion than I did walking from Disneyland to California Adventure and waiting in line for Starbucks at 10 pm. I was still able to enjoy myself and have an amazing night with some of the best friends. But the madness isn’t over just yet. I still have work, school, AP testing, senior sunset, Prom, and Graduation. These next five weeks are going to fly by and I am realizing now that senior year will soon be over within a blink of an eye.

No matter how many struggles I have gone through throughout all of my schooling, I have made some of the best memories and I have met so many people that have had such a huge part in my life. I am happy I have had the experiences I have had because it has only prepared me for what the real world has to come.

For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all. So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen, since what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.
2 Corinthians 4:17-18 
IMG_2486
Leave a Reply

