Halfway.

I’m halfway through senior year. There have been some amazing memories, and there have been some not so amazing memories. As the days go on, college and leaving becomes more and more apparent. I’m realizing that soon I’ll be packing up all my stuff and going to Utah to start my new life.

Senior year so far has been amazing. I have the most amazing boyfriend, and I have never been closer with my parents. I have discovered who my real friends are, and honestly, it’s not the people I imagined it would be. I have felt love and happiness in the first time in a long time. I have experienced things I don’t think I would have ever had the chance to.

Senior year has also been pretty sucky. I realized that the person who I called my best friend has completely left me behind. I have never been treated worse in my entire life and if that’s what friendship is then I don’t want anything to do with it. I have had a really hard time dealing with one of my best friends living a couple thousandĀ miles away from me, especially on the days I feel alone the most. And on top of that my other best friend is moving at the beginning of the summer.

Most people say that high school is the best time of their life, it’s not, at least not for me. But the one thing about high school is that you grow. You become stronger from having your heart torn out of you so many times. You are able to move on from things and just suppress your feelings and understand that we live in a cold cold world.

The only thing I can say about senior year so far is you learn a lot. You learn who your friends are. You learn who is gonna back you up.

God tells us to not fear of being lonely. He is always there. God knew when he put us on this Earth what pain we would endure, and he knows who the right people in your life should be.

One who has unreliable friends soon comes to ruin, but there is a friend who sticks closer than a brother.

-Proverbs 18:24

 

Leave a Reply

