Things change.

If I look back 5 years ago, I was insecure and lost.

If I look back 4 years ago, I changed myself and I became happy with who I was.

If I look back 3 years ago, I was exploring what the high school world offered me. I was confident and looking forward to what the world had to offer me.

If I look back 2 years ago, I was the happiest I had ever been. My life was perfect in my eyes and I still live in those days.

If I look back 1 year ago, I was unhappy, but I was finding myself in the little things. Soon after, tragedy hit and I became lost.

When I look at my life now, I feel as though I am going on a downward spiral. I’m unhappy with what I look like, with who I am, and with whom I have in my life. I know that if someone asked me what part of my past I would want to go back and relive, it would be 2 years ago. I was happy and I was living a perfect life.

Things change, and right now all I want is to go back to what I had 2 years ago. I know I can’t do that, and I know everything won’t change overnight. I have to stay optimistic and work to how I want to be again. I know it will take time, and the only way I can do that is if I look towards the future. I have to make a change, it’s just finding what that change it going to be…

“And God will wipe away every tear from their eyes; there shall be no more death, nor sorrow, nor crying. There shall be no more pain, for the former things have passed away.”

-Revelation 21:4

Leave a Reply

